List of Works

Here you will find a list of Bethan’s solo works, some of which are available to buy via the online shop. If you wish to perform one of Bethan’s pieces, or if you have questions or specific requirements that are not listed, please get in touch using the contact form.


Ffarwel i Uli (2023)

Amplified Violin + Moogerfooger

Commissioned by Hannah Weirich with funds provided by the Ernst von Siemens Music Foundation. First performance on 30 August 2023 by Hannah Weirich, Studio des Ensemble Musikfabrik (Köln, DE). Duration ca. 7’

Strumble Head (2021)


Commissioned by International Guitar Foundation & Festivals (IGF). First performance on 23 October 2021 by Bradley Johnson, Kings Place (London, UK). Duration ca. 5′

Reverie (2021)


First performed on 3 June 2021 by Elen Morgan-Williams, Guildhall School of Music & Drama (London, UK). Duration ca. 8′

Gêmdisyn (2020)

Clarinet in Eb

Commissioned by Ensemble Musikfabrik. First performed on 7 August 2021 by Carl Rosman, Darmstadt Ferienkurse – Lichtenbergschule Sporthalle (DE). Duration ca. 9′

One, Two, Bakerloo... (2020)


First performed on 10 June 2020 by Fenella Humphreys, Homemade Concert #14 at Youtube (London, UK). Duration ca. 30″

In Sleep Braces (2018)


First performed on 23 July 2018 by Giovanni Michelini, International Organ Festival Haarlem at St. Bavo’s Church (Haarlem, NL). Duration ca. 5’20”

A Ribbon At A Time (2018)


First performed on 30 July 2018 by Georgie Powell, Darmstadt Summer Festival (DE). Duration ca. 3’

Oceans (2013)


First performed on 12 December 2013 by Bethan Morgan-Williams, Crystal House (Manchester, UK). Duration ca. 8’

A Thornbush In My Strength (2013)


First performed on 30 October 2013 by Delia Stevens (House of Bedlam), Royal Northern College of Music (Manchester, UK). Instrumentation: saron, snare drum, splash cymbal. Duration ca. 3’30”

Minstrels On Their Way Home (A Tribute to Debussy) (2013)


First performed on 8 May 2012 by Leanne Cody, Bridgewater Hall (Manchester, UK). Duration ca. 3’30″

The Turaco (2005)


Written for Antonella Haywood. Duration ca. 4′